BLOOMINGTON — Voters in McLean County and the city of Bloomington will decide membership on some of the county's largest school boards and city councils as well as library and park districts.

The election is April 7. Many seats are uncontested. Elections in the county and in Bloomington are overseen by separate election authorities.

In contested races, voters will choose two members for the Hudson Library District board from among Dianne Feasley, Brian Davis and Beth Kreps.

Candidates for three seats on the Mount Hope-Funks Grove library board are Helen Doty, Kimberly Eaton, Kenneth England and Peter Dederich.

Seeking three seats on the Normal library board are Joan Steinburg, Pamela Lewis, Sarah Grammer, Susan Lash and Rebecca Rossi.

In Chenoa, candidates for two commissioner seats are John Strike, Monica Blue, Donald Schultheis and Zachary Corrie. Mayoral candidates are Christopher Wilder, Gary Dreher and Donald Corrie.

Vying for three seats on the Heyworth Village Board are Clay Wiseman, Mark Ryburn, Todd Zalucha, Andy Nowlin and Daniel Billington.

In LeRoy, voters will choose an alderman in Ward 2 from among Ronald Legner, Joanna Mullis and Michael Bailey.

Voters in Lexington will choose a Ward 1 alderman from Judd Stover and Jeff Thomas. Candidates in Ward 2 are Donald Revelle and Michael Richard.

Town of Normal voters will choose three City Council members from among Kathleen Lorenz, R.C. McBride, Chuck Scott and Jeffrey Fritzen.

Running for Saybrook mayor are Ella Parma and Russell Robbins.

In Stanford, voters will choose three trustees from among Russell Lauber, Homer Smith, Nydra Owen and Jeremiah Pitcher. Running for two other trustee spots are Louis Trunnell, Normadee Miller and Hana Mueller.

Farmer City-based Blue Ridge school district voters will choose three board members from among Elizabeth Foulks, Kelly Nichols, Dale Schneman, Ruth Bolton-Slusser, Curtis Homann and Matthew Althaus

Heyworth school board candidates for one seat in Township 22N Range 2E are James Monteggia and Phil Stielow.

In the LeRoy school district, voters will choose two members from among Tracey Holoch, Andrea Johnson and Jennifer Tarr.

Running for two seats in Lexington school district in Township 25N Range 4E are Christopher Olson, Michael Beard and Joshua Martin.

In Normal-based McLean County Unit 5 school district, voters will choose among Barry Hitchins, Michael Trask, James Hayek Jr., John Kuk, Denise Schuster and Glenn Block.

Candidates for three seats in Fairbury-based Prairie Central school district are Randy Holland, Ann Steidinger, Corey Steffen and Timothy McGreal.

Running as write-in candidates for three seats on the Colfax-based Ridgeview school board are Jeffrey Harris, Lindsey Rinkenberger, Andrew Kirkpatrick, James Craig, Robert Duncan and Lee Klintworth.

Candidates in the Downs-based Tri-Valley school District for Township 23N Range 3E are Christy Danko and Kirsten Stewart. For two seats in Township 22N Range 3E, the field includes Colton Sylvester, Stephen Stark, Jessica Alt and Brian Myers.

Running for three seats in Bloomington District 87 are James Almeda, Mark Wylie, Tammy Houtzel and Karl Goeke.

Voters in Northern Piatt Fire Protection District will choose two trustees from among Bobby Henderson, John Hannah and John Jordan.

Voters also will decide four referendums: Allin Township and Northern Piatt fire protection districts both are asking whether they can levy a special tax rate to provide ambulance service; Lexington school district is asking whether it can elect its board members at large; and the village of McLean is asking whether it can become a home rule village.

In the city of Bloomington, voters have choices for aldermen in wards 4, 5 and 8. David Sage is unopposed for another term in Ward 2, and Karen Schmidt is unopposed for another term in Ward 6.

Amelia Buragas and Jeremy Kelley both seek the Ward 4 seat held by Judy Stearns, who is not seeking another term.

Ward 8 incumbent Diana Hauman faces a challenge from Alton C. Franklin III.

The unexpired term in Ward 5 is sought by Joni Painter, who holds the seat as an appointee, and challenger Guadalupe “Lupe” Diaz III.

On the District 87 school board, James R. Almeda, Mark S. Wylie, Tammy Houtzel and Karl Goeke seek three seats.

Editor's note: Coverage of the Bloomington and Normal council races and Unit 5 and District 87 school board races will appear in Monday's and Tuesday's editions.