Top Tazewell County officials uncontested

2012-10-04T20:03:00Z 2012-11-06T14:31:50Z Top Tazewell County officials uncontestedPANTAGRAPH STAFF
October 04, 2012 8:03 pm  • 

PEKIN — Tazewell County voters in the Pantagraph area will make few local decisions Nov. 6 since almost none of the local races are contested.

One county board race, on the far side of the county, has nine candidates seeking seven seats.

Of countywide seats, Republican incumbent Stewart Umholtz of Pekin is unopposed for state’s attorney; Republican Lincoln Hobson of Morton is unopposed for circuit clerk; Republican James Jeff Baldi of Morton is unopposed for coroner. Republican incumbent J. David Zimmerman of Morton is unopposed for County Board chairman.

Democrat incumbent Vicki E. Grashoff of Pekin is unopposed for auditor.

Within the Pantagraph area, seven Republicans are unopposed for seven seats in District 2. All are incumbents unless otherwise noted.

They are Timothy D. Neuhauser, Morton; Greg Sinn, Tremont; Brett A. Grimm, Morton; James (Jim) Donahue, Pekin; Carroll Imig, Tremont, previously served District 3; newcomer G. Nick Graff, Morton; and Dean Grimm, Morton.

In District 3, seven incumbent Republicans are unopposed for seven seats. They are John C. Ackerman, Washington; Andrew S. Rinehart, Washington; Russ Crawford, East Peoria; Michael L. Harris, Mackinaw; Paul Hahn, Mackinaw; Terry C. Hillegonds, Washington; and Mel Stanford, Mackinaw.

In the 10th Circuit vacancy for judge, Democrat Christopher J. Spanos, a Pekin attorney, faces Republican Associate Judge Kate Gorman of Washington.

The 10th Circuit includes Peoria, Tazewell, Marshall, Putnam and Stark counties.

Coming Saturday: Woodford County

Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick

Follow The Pantagraph

Latest Local Offers

More Offers

Featured Businesses

More Businesses