Heartland Community College Foundation 2012-13 scholarship recipients

2012-11-26T06:00:00Z Heartland Community College Foundation 2012-13 scholarship recipients pantagraph.com
November 26, 2012 6:00 am

NORMAL — The Heartland Community College Foundation recognized its 2012-13 scholarship recipients at its recent annual Celebration of Excellence scholarship reception; 117 scholarships were awarded to 108 students.

The recipients by scholarship and town are:

Trustee Scholarship: Veronica Beck, Chad Roberts, Bloomington; Joshua Carroll, Pontiac; Sam Detwiler, Flanagan; Abigail Hilding, Brandon Kaeb, Abbie Kuntz, Jenae Lavallier, Nathan Murrell, Alexander Poppen, Taylor Wettstein, Brockton Wiegand, El Paso/Gridley; Amanda Pestka, Lexington; and Benjamin Smith, Normal.

Presidential Scholarship: Jacob Eikenberry, Mary J. Irwin, Nicholas Jordan, Bloomington; Emily Gray, Danvers; Whitney Reed, El Paso; Corin Sengsay, Normal.

Rising Scholars Scholarship: Martin Brown, Phyllis Davidson, Wendy Johnson, Robert Langston, Deborah Million, Richard Oxarart, Allison Parks, Bloomington; Julie Baxter, Lincoln; Kameron Carpenter, Minier; Rebecca DeBartolo, Matthew Donovan, Eric Fight, Aschalew Lingane, Mindy McFadden, Normal.

Academic English Language Program (AELP) Transition Scholarship: Jacob Ngeno, Normal.

Alumni Association Scholarship: Robers Mesidor, Normal.

American Association for Women in Community Colleges-Heartland Chapter Scholarship: Kristin Gentry, Bloomington.

Art Adams Scholarship: Ryan Carmack, Lexington.

Jonathan M. Astroth Student Athlete Award: Elizabeth Wilson, Normal.

Bloomington-Normal Drivers Golf Club Scholarship: Chavette Grant, Bloomington.

Bloomington Normal Sunrise Rotary John Stevens Scholarship: Michelle Bare, Bloomington.

Bloomington Rotary Foundation Scholarship: Brianna Duffy, Heyworth; Morgan Flubacker, Erika Jeffery, Bloomington; Kendra McBee, Danvers.

Pearl Davies Bowman Scholarship: Cody Bauer, Odell; Brittany Bohm, Pontiac.

Caterpillar Scholarship: Tyler Rhoda, Chenoa; Landon Honegger, Forrest; Anna Steidinger, Tina Maier, Fairbury; Melissa DuVall, Pontiac.

Central Illinois Chapter of the Links, Inc. Community College Scholarship: Anna Ruffin, Bloomington.

Harold and Jeanne Chadwick Memorial Scholarship: James Edinger, Pontiac.

Coughlin-Kath Family Scholarship: Alexus Lentz, Bloomington.        

Country Financial Scholarship: Tyler Gough, Bloomington.

Country Financial helping you achieve financial security! Scholarship: Corey Jenkins, Normal.

Linda Craig Adult Learner Memorial Scholarship: Amy Lyons, Pontiac.

Linda Craig Memorial Nursing Scholarship: Tiffany Byrd, Normal.

Eastland Mall Scholarship: Kelsey Nibbelin, Bloomington.

Eaton Corporation Scholarship: Clayton Irwin, Lincoln.

Electrolux Home Care Products Scholarship: Odemaris Alberto, Bloomington.

David W. and Deborah R. Fedor Scholarship: Yvonne Adams, Bloomington.

David W. & Deborah R. Fedor HALO Scholarship: Haley Spiecker, Bloomington; Olivia Bratcher, Normal.

Green Economy Scholarship: Brian Stufflebeam, Bloomington.

HALO Fundraiser Scholarship: Michael Austin, Bloomington.

HCC Honors Program Scholarship: Corinda Adetilewa, Normal.

HCC Nursing Scholarship: Dana Neustel, Bloomington.

Heartland Bank and Trust Community Enhancement Award: Leanne Boggs, Keith Cermak, Chandella Long, Cameron Melgosa, Dana Neustel, Mihir Patel, Bloomington; Tiffany Byrd, Yannick Lubala, Normal; Mary Frey, Danvers; Faith Phares, Hudson.

Heartland Faculty Association Scholarship: Odemaris Alberto, Bloomington.

H. Keith & L. Christine Hinthorn Memorial Scholarship for Men: Michael Moody, Bloomington.

H. Keith & L. Christine Hinthorn Memorial Scholarship for Women: Jennifer Clark, Mackinaw.

ICCSF Illinois Health Improvement Association Scholarship: Katie May, Normal; Paige Swartz, Lexington.

ICCSF Marilyn Casey Scholarship: Anzhelika Grzesiak, Normal.

Dr. Richard L. Kelly Scholarship: DiAnne Bullard-Turner, Gridley.

Lincoln Rotary Club Scholarship: Julie Baxter, Lincoln.

Long-Term Care Nursing Scholarship: Blanca Flores, Bloomington.

Math Science Division Scholarship: Jacqui Gibson, Chenoa.

Joseph E. McCauley Art Scholarship: Savanna Mason, Bloomington.

Marcella McIntire Memorial Scholarship: Amanda Irmeger, Normal.

Dr. Rod, Jeanne, and Andria Merkle Scholarship: Delaney Wade, Bloomington.

McLean County India Association Scholarship: Taylor Oliver, Chenoa.

John P. Messinger Scholarship: Nakeisha Campbell, Normal; Jordan Painter, Bloomington.

Mid-Illini Credit Union Scholarship: Lauren Billingsley, Anchor; Vanessa Sugg, Bloomington.

Normal Rotary Club Art Adams Scholarship: Jacob Ngeno, Normal.    

Edward W. Pegg Jr. Scholarship: Clayton Irwin, Lincoln.

Edward W. Pegg Sr. Memorial Scholarship: Andrew Kridner, El Paso.

Marybeth K. Penn Scholarship: Sarah Throop, Bloomington.

Kathleen M. Phillips Scholarship: Janelle Skolek, El Paso.

Poulton-Mitchell Family Scholarship: Diana Ogg, Danvers.

Prairie Scholarship: Stephanie Thornton, Bloomington.

The Reserves Network Skilled Trade Scholarship: Jesse Streenz, Bloomington.

Gary Riepe Memorial Scholarship: Odemaris Alberto, Bloomington.

Christine Riley Scholarship: Nancy Naples, Bloomington.

SEWA International Community Service Scholarship: Robert Taylor, Bloomington.

Star for Education Foundation Inc. Scholarship: Scott King, Lincoln.

State Farm Good Neighbor Scholarship: Chad Roberts, Bloomington.

Van Gundy Agency Scholarship: Mihir Patel, Bloomington.

Shelly Weidenbenner Scholarship: Justin Driskell, Cameron Melgosa, Bloomington.

Kay & Thomas Wilson Scholarship: Glenda Jackson, Bloomington.

WNet Scholarship: Shelly Blessing, Bloomington; Amanda Salazar, Normal.

Murl D. Wunderle Business Scholarship: Lily Sherer, Bloomington.   

Copyright 2015 pantagraph.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick

Activate subscription button gif

Happening today

Add an Event More

Featured Businesses

More Businesses