Seven Intercity soccer players have been named to the all-Big 12 Conference first team, including four from Class 3A Elite Eight qualifier Normal Community High School. 

Josef Halcomb and Griffin Bruso were repeat and unanimous selections for the Ironmen, who also placed Austin Woodside and unanimous pick Brady Fletcher on the first team. 

Normal West had a pair of repeat selections in Jordan Walker and Parker Theobald. Walker was among the league's nine unanimous picks.

Bloomington was represented on the first team by repeat pick Ryan Flynn.

Other unanimous selections were Urbana's Artem Burnett, Bennett Anderson and Magnus Parente and Peoria Notre Dame's Noah Madrigal and Myles Sophanavong. Madrigal was a repeat pick along with Danville's Caleb Griffin.

Rounding out the first team were Champaign Central's Peter Wagner and Santiago Rodriguez, Centennial's Francisco Andrade, Danville's Kevin Sanchez and Notre Dame's Ethan Miller.

Follow Randy Sharer on Twitter: @PG_sharer


Sports Writer

Sports Writer for The Pantagraph.

Load comments