ISU men's, women's track net titles

2011-04-09T22:42:00Z ISU men's, women's track net titlesBy Pantagraph staff
April 09, 2011 10:42 pm  • 

MACOMB -- Brittany Smith won the shot put (49-11.25) and discus (164-3) as Illinois State won the women's and men's team titles in the Lee Calhoun Invitational at Macomb.

Other ISU women's individual winners were Sade Sealy in the 400 (54.52) and Jess Husted in the 1,500 (4:32.70). Rachelle Harbert set a school record in the pole vault with a second-place clearance of 12 feet, 7.5 inches.

ISU men's event winners were Fabian Norgrove in the 400 (48.27), Matthew Mroczynski in the 3,000 (8:44.85), Tyler Knight in the triple jump (49-6.25), Curtis Jensen in the shot put (56-0.50) and Akil Mills in the hammer throw (189-5).

Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

No Comments Posted.

Add Comment
You must Login to comment.

Click here to get an account it's free and quick

Activate subscription button gif

Latest Local Offers

More Offers
Get weekly ads via e-mail
Sign up to get weekly email newsletters

Saturday Mornings

Sunday Mornings

Follow The Pantagraph

Featured Businesses

More Businesses