QUESTION: With Houston's win Wednesday, the AL and NL have alternated the last six World Series championships. Which teams won the last consecutive titles for the NL, and which teams did it for the AL?

ANSWER: The 2012 Giants capped a run of three straight NL champions, following the ’11 Cardinals and ’10 Giants. The last two AL teams to win back-to-back were the ’04 Red Sox and ’05 White Sox.