Subscribe for 33¢ / day

PAXTON — Ford County voters have few decisions to make when they punch their April 7 ballot.

Most of the Pantagraph-area contested races are for school board members. Many other seats are uncontested.

In Gibson City, voters will decide between Nelda Jordan and Randy Wyant for alderman in Ward 2.

There are two write-in candidates in Ward 1:  Dean Kidd and Brandon Roderick.

In Paxton's Ward 3 council race, Robert Pacey is going up against Marc Amore.

Voters in Roberts will decide a trustee seat among candidates Sara Waterson, John Viner, Murray Meents and Sharon King.

Running for three full terms on the GCMS School Board are Rodney Cope, Steve Swearingen, Miranda Leonard and Phillip Whitehouse.

Tri Point School Board voters will choose three board members from among Ted Conkling, Kristine Haag, Terry Hughes and Sharon Mogged.

In the multi-county Prairie Central School Board district, voters will choose three members from among Randy Holland, Ann Steidinger, Corey Steffen and Timothy McGreal.

Three full-term seats are open on the PBL School Board. Candidates are Stephen Pacey, Douglas Wolken, David Dowling and Mike Freed.


Load comments