Try 3 months for $3
Nick Meunier

In addition to his HOIC honors, Nick Meunier was honored by the Illinois High School Football Coaches' Association before Friday's 1A state football game in DeKalb. Meunier was named to the association's 2015 all-state team. Pictured with Meunier is Jim Henry, IHSA all-state representative.

GIBSON CITY - The HOIC All-Conference football team was announced this week, with 10 Falcons making the list.

Nick Meunier was a unanimous first team selection at running back as well as a first team selection at defensive back.

Zach Johnson, Glenn Mehl, Tristan Smith, and Levi Davis were also first team honorees.

Johnson was voted top kicker; Smith, linebacker; Mehl, offensive line; and Davis, defensive line.

Tucker Cribbett, Sam Baillie, Key-Shawn Girkin, Nick Schoonover and James Fairfield were second team selections.

Cribbett was voted in as a defensive back, Baillie as a defensive lineman, Girkin at linebacker, Schoonover at offensive line and Fairfield at tight end.

Levi Davis, Sam Baillie and Tucker Cribbett will all return next season as seniors.

Heart of Illinois

Conference all-stars




Peyton Roop, Sr., Tri-Valley

Running backs

^Nick Meunier, Sr., GCMS

Brock Danko, Sr., Tri-Valley

Jared Reese, Jr., Dee-Mack

Wide receivers

^Tanner Benedict, Sr., El Paso-Gridley

Anthone Rogers, Sr., Fieldcrest

Tight end

Josh Class, Jr., Tremont


^Matt Sorensen, Sr., Tri-Valley

Zach Puck, Jr., El Paso-Gridley

Brett Sullivan, Sr., Fieldcrest

David Hartwig, Sr., LeRoy

Glenn Mehl, Sr., GCMS


Zach Johnson, Sr., GCMS



^Hayden Long, Sr., Tri-Valley

^Mike Koos, Sr., El Paso-Gridley

Naulon Simms, Sr., Tremont

Tristan Smith, Sr., GCMS


^Peyton Roop, Sr., Tri-Valley

Jack McDonough, Sr., Fieldcrest

Nick Meunier, Sr., GCMS


^Alex LaMont, Jr., LeRoy

Jared Nelson, Jr., Tri-Valley

Cam Elam, So., Tri-Valley

Zach Puck, Jr., El Paso-Gridley

Levi Davis, Jr., GCMS


Drayton Purvis, Sr., Fisher



Drew Barth, QB, Sr., Fieldcrest; Benny Prather, QB, Sr., Tremont; Hayden Long, RB, Sr., Tri-Valley; Aaron Carter, RB, Sr., Fisher; Bryce Dooley, RB, Sr., LeRoy; Austin Dutko, RB, Sr. Flanagan-Cornell-Woodland; Jack McDonough, WR, Sr., Fieldcrest; Tucker Runyon, WR, Jr., Tremont; James Fairfield, TE, Sr., GCMS; Tyler Griffith, OL, Sr., Heyworth; Cam Elam, OL, So., Tri-Valley; Nich Schoonover, OL, Sr., GCMS; Marshall Cagle, OL, Sr., Deer Creek-Mackinaw; Klayton Fehr, OL, Jr., Tremont; Tommy Higgins, K, Jr., RBL


Matt Healy, LB, Sr., Fieldcrest; Hudson Stedman, LB, Sr., Dee-Mack; Key-Shawn Girkin, LB, Sr. GCMS; Caleb Hays, LB, Sr., RBL; Tom Kinsella, DB, Sr., Tri-Valley; Tanner Benedict, DB, Sr., EPG: Tucker Cribbett, DB, Jr., GCMS; Lane Williams, DL, Sr., Fisher; Jeremy Sullivan, DL, Sr., Fieldcrest; Brett Sullivan, DL, Sr., Fieldcrest; Alex Rieck, DL, Sr., LeRoy; Sam Baillie, DL, Jr., GCMS; Jacob Holmes, DL, Jr., Tremont; Skyler Cox, P, Jr., Heyworth



Jacob Day, QB, Sr., Heyworth; Payton Hayes, QB, Sr., EPG; Conrad Thomas, RB, Sr., Fisher; Naulon Simms, RB, Sr., Tremont; Hudson Stedman, RB, Sr., Dee-Mack; Jake Steiner, WR, Jr., Tri-Valley; Matt Schults, TE, So., Heyworth; Jon Brake, OL, Sr., Fisher; Justin Unzicker, OL, Sr., Fisher; Joey Gardner, OL, Sr., EPG; Lukas Rankin, OL, Sr., Fieldcrest; Alex LaMont, OL, Jr., LeRoy; Weston Sauder, K, Jr., Dee-Mack


Cole Sinn, LB, Sr., Heyworth; Justin Unzicker, LB, Sr., Fisher; Klayton Fehr, LB, Jr., Tremont; Noah Perry, LB, Sr., LeRoy; Skyler Cox, DB, Jr., Heyworth; Drayton Purvis, DB, Sr., Fisher; Tanner Stockton, DB, Sr., EPG; Alex Kerner, DB, Jr., Dee-Mack; Max Garey, DB, Jr., Tremont; Jeremy Smallick, DL, Sr., Fisher; Christian Smith, DL, Jr., Dee-Mack; Thomas Hardesty, P, Sr., RBL

^ - denotes unanimous selection

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments