Ridgeview High School's Justin Myers was a second-team selection on the Associated Press Class 1A all-state boys basketball team released Thursday.

Myers, a 6-foot senior guard, received 53 points in voting by a statewide panel of sportswriters and broadcasters. His Ridgeview teammate, 6-3 senior forward Jacob Donaldson, was an honorable mention selection, as was 6-8 senior Peyton Taylor of Mount Pulaski.

Myers and Donaldson led Ridgeview to a 28-5 record and a super-sectional berth. The 1A first team included seniors Jake Wolfe of Aurora Christian, Owen Landwehr of Annawan, Braden Webb of Goreville and Damarius Taylor of Cairo along with sophomore Devon House of Sterling Newman.

In Class 2A, Central Catholic seniors Jack Gilmore and James Morris received honorable mention. The Saints play top-ranked Chicago Orr at 7:15 p.m. Friday in the 2A state semifinals at Peoria.

Also receiving 2A honorable mention was 6-2 junior Levi Scheuermann of Deer Creek-Mackinaw, which lost to Central by one point in the Springfield Super-Sectional on Tuesday.

The 2A first team consisted of George Conditt of Chicago Corliss, Andrew Morrissey of Winnebago, Chicago Orr's Raekwon Drake, Lamar Lillard of Momence, Fred Cleveland of Chicago Leo and Anna-Jonesboro's Jake Parr. Cleveland is a junior and the rest seniors. Drake also was a first-team choice last year.