You are the owner of this article.
Chad Hutson, Josh Komnick among area selections for IBCA Hall of Fame

Chad Hutson, Josh Komnick among area selections for IBCA Hall of Fame

Illinois Basketball Coaches Association logo (IBCA)

Former Pantagraph area high school standout players Chad Hutson and Josh Komnick were among those selected for the Illinois Basketball Coaches Association Hall of Fame Class of 2020.

Hutson, a guard, starred at Normal Community and Illinois Wesleyan. Komnick was a standout guard at Hartsburg-Emden and Lincoln high schools.

Selected in the coaches category were Lyndon Jason of Heyworth Junior High and former Chatsworth boys coach and Prairie Central girls coach Barry Corban.

The career coaches division included Jeff Elder of Gibson City-Melvin-Sibley Junior High and former Illinois State, DePaul and Bradley assistant coach Jim Platt.

Pat Walsh of Mount Pulaski was chosen in the officials category, while Tom "Bucky" Hilton of Bloomington was among the Friends of Basketball selected.

Flanagan-Cornell-Woodland's Class 1A state champion girls squad will be among the teams inducted at the annual IBCA Hall of Fame banquet on May 2 at Redbird Arena. Hall of Fame coach Neil Alexander of Lincoln will receive the Chuck Rolinski Award.  


Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News