Flying Aces logo

BLOOMINGTON — The United States Hockey League held a dispersal draft Monday for players who were on the Central Illinois Flying Aces' season-ending roster and affiliate list, with the Fargo Force claiming the most players with four.

The Force took center Lynden Breen, forward Joseph Dunlap and defensemen Max Bronstine and Ryan Siedem.

The Des Moines Buccaneers selected three players in defenseman John Driscoll, forward Kent Johnson and right wing Jonathan Panisa. Also taking three players each were: the Dubuque Fighting Saints: goaltender Mitchell Gibson, left wing Stephen Halliday and right wing Caden Villegas; the Green Bay Gamblers: left wing Chad Hildebrand, defenseman Philipp Mass and left wing Scout Truman; the Sioux Falls Stampede: defensemen Chase Foley, Connor Mayer and Kobe Pane; and the Youngstown Phantoms: center Robert Griffin and left wingers Bradley Marek and Tomas Vochozka.

Selecting two players each were: the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders: center Josh Barnes and right wing Jason Siedem; the Lincoln Stars: defensemen Jake Boltmann and Colby Enns; the Madison Capitols: right wingers Kaleb Ergant and Ethan Leyer; the Muskegon Lumberjacks: center Trevor Janicke and right wing Philippe Lapointe; the Sioux City Musketeers: left wing Cal Kiefiuk and forward Jackson Nieuwendyk; the Tri-City Storm: defensemen Michael Ferrandino and Trevor Griebel; and the Waterloo Black Hawks: defensemen Luke Bast and Noah Marino.

Also selected were left wing Tyler Gratton (Chicago Steel) and center Joseph Teasdale (Omaha Lancers).


Sports Editor

Sports editor for Lee Enterprises Central Illinois.

Load comments