Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
PBL football grabs two all-conference selections

PBL football grabs two all-conference selections

  • 0

PAXTON - PBL High School's Evan Edwards and Iroquois West's Scott Dietz were first-team selections on offense and defense on the Sangamon Valley Conference all-star football team.

Edwards was honored at running back and linebacker, the same positions he was named first-team last year. Dietz repeated as a first-team defensive end and was also a first-team tight end on offense.

PBL offensive lineman Jared Eichelberger, PBL defensive back Tyler Overstreet and Iroquois West linebacker Ethan Johnson were first-team repeaters from a year ago.

Other Pantagraph area players making the first team were Iroquois West offensive lineman Jace McGehee, Iroquois West receiver Kyle White, Iroquois West quarterback Trace Coleman and PBL defensive tackle Mark Smith.

See Scoreboard for complete team


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News