Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
Robinson, Hawkins named All-Americans

Robinson, Hawkins named All-Americans

  • 0

Pantagraph staff

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - The Illinois State football team had two players named to the Walter Camp I-AA All-America team for the first time in history.

Gateway Football Conference offensive and defensive players of the year Laurent Robinson and Brent Hawkins were named to the All-American team, becoming the third and fourth ISU players to earn the honor.

Linebacker Boomer Grigsby was named to the team last year and punter Mike McCabe was honored in 1988.


Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News